Here’s a quick post, before a hopefully awesome surprise tomorrow. That’s all I’m saying. I don’t want to jinx it…

I got an Earthbox. Thanks Jenn for vouching for it. It’s very cool. The part I like best are the castors, because I’ll need to move my plants around to get optimal sun throughout the summer. I planted some basil and a tomato plant. Thanks Robin, for acquiring it for me!

Once I get a buffalo mozzarella plant, I will be all set for salads this summer.

Here’s another view:

The little spout in the bottom left there makes it easy to water. The kit came with the white cover, which is good because I have an annoying squirrel that likes to dig in my pots! Last year, I found a peanut in my marigolds!

Also included in the kit was the right amount of fertilizer and lime. It’s pretty much fool proof. Which is why I got it.

