Kitchen

Kitchen on Polyvore.com

Decisions have been swirling around me for days- weeks even.  And finally they have been made! But don’t ask me about cabinet pulls or a backsplash.

I was constrained by my love of the Frigidaire Professional Hybrid Induction Slide-In Range (nice name, huh?) and the River White “Granite” (more on that later.) This made the rest of the choices absolutely necessary, which is why it took me so long to decide.

Cabinets: Bertch Legacy in a very stark White. I’m a little worried about this.
Tile: 18in x 18in Crossville ColorBlox Night-Night. This is awesome. I can’t wait to see it installed. It’s a warm, grey slate color.
Refrigerator: Samsung 17.9 cu ft French Door. It’s the only french door fridge that will fit in my space. Thank you Samsung!
Microwave: Samsung again. I sadly had to save space with a microwave/range hood. No Viking range hood for this kitchen. The only redeeming feature is a 400 cfm fan. Yeah, exciting.
Dishwasher: Whirlpool, 6 cycle, 14 place setting. I went with the controls on the front instead of integrated into the door, because this one had a food disposer and extra quietness. I had to forgo the sleek metal bar across a metal slab look. Was I wrong?

Last thoughts. Here are the plans.

 

